In response to Friday’s post about the potential takeover by Governor Phil Bredesen of 17 city schools, we were asked for a list of the schools. Here it is: Airways Middle, Carver High, Cypress Middle, East High, Fairley High, Frayser High, Geeter Middle, Hamilton High, Kingsbury High, Sherwood Middle, Southside High School, Treadwell Elementary, Treadwell High, Vance Middle, Westside Middle, Westwood High and Winchester Elementary.

More about this issue later this week.